Vmax200

Anything F-Type related......
probbins2000

Post by probbins2000 »

Hi All

http://www.vmax200.com

I have just signed up for Vmax200 in March next year. Its basically blasting up a 2 mile runway to explore the cars acceleration and top end speed.

I have never done anything like this before and wondered what peoples thoughts were on what settings to put the car in to achieve top end speed as quick as possible. Sport mode? or is that lower end acceleration? I would have thought dynamic mode. Use the manual settings?

I have a factory standard 340bhp model so I don't have launch control or adaptive dynamic settings or as much grunt as a lot of the lovely cars mentioned in this forum.

What pre checks to carryout, tire pressures, fluid levels, blind fold!!!

I should imagine I will be one of the slower cars on the day looking at the website

The top speed is meant to be 161mph but not sure if I will get that fast, will I run out of road or nerve first!!!

The airfield is near Birmingham, anyone else signed up?
V6 Coupe British Racing Green

Leo's Big Nipple

Post by Leo's Big Nipple »

I went to one years ago with a mate.
You won't run out of road!

(Sorry, can't help with settings...)
IRR V8R,
Senninha

Post by Senninha »

Relax, be smooth, and enjoy ...

Dynamic Sport and floor the throttle :D and you'll hit your cars max well before the end of the runway ... you should hit the 140 without much issue, then just wait as the aero impact slows progress ...

Unless you plan to loads of runs I would simply ensure all levels are as factory. If doing multiple runs consider dropping tyre pressure by a couple psi all round ...

Be safe and photos/videos welcome on your return
Storm Grey V6 coupe, fun, fast, popping and crackling with smiles all the way ... missed more than I expected!
1998 NSX 3.2 Targa manual
C43 AMG estate, lots of toys, like the F-Type but with 4 seats and far more stealthy but still with pops and crackles!
PhilB

Post by PhilB »