To Extend or Not???

Anything F-Type related......
Northnoble

Post by Northnoble »

Unbelievably it’s almost a year since I bought my F Type (2014 5.0s convertible with only 8,500 miles and immaculate)

Due to CV-19 I have only put about a 1,000 miles on her and if honest, not sure I have built full confidence with the car yet, due to lack of use. In fairness I am still learning all the oddities etc and getting to know the car. Not 100% sure if she’s a keeper, but as I have just bought a Porsche Macan S as my daily I think the Jag probably is, mainly because of the noise!!

Today the offer of extending the Jaguar warranty came through for £1016..... so do I?

Despite the low miles this year, the car has been serviced (no issues reported) but it did have to have some warranty work done...new door handle actuator.

Thoughts / opinions??
Jaguar F-Type 5.0s Convertible - Italian Racing Red, Gloss black wheels and trim
Porsche Macan S
Ariel Atom 3 300

Jaguandy

Post by Jaguandy »

If you can easily afford it, why not. Then you have peace of mind and recovery too. Or maybe you like to gamble, pretty good odds as these cars are usually reliable.
F-Type R Coupe Firenze (Italian Racing Red) AWD MY16
DaddyDarren

Post by DaddyDarren »

If all year round daily, yes. Weekend, sunny days only, keep money in bank.

As above bit of a gamble but rather 100% keep money in my account. Alternative is giving it to someone else & weirdly, hoping you get your monies worth 😂
White 2014 V6 Coupe
OEM P7 Grill
VAP Lowering Springs
VAP 200 Cell Cats & Downpipes
VAP Pulley & Stage II 453 BHP Remap
Vorsteiner 21” V-FF 103 Alloys
PB Brakes 8/6 Pot Drilled Big Brake Kit
wulliem12

Post by wulliem12 »

I personally wouldn't. I love my car, the looks, the sound, the drive, but I have had really bad experiences with Jaguar and their after sales/care.
About 6 months after I got my car, paint started to peel off the front bumper - viewtopic.php?f=21&t=3414&p=31765#p31765