New Car Discounts

Jaguar F-Type Order Forum
Deleted User 1715

Post by Deleted User 1715 »

Hi,

I’m a newbie to this site but looking to buy an F-Type but wondering what’s the best way to buy it.

The dealer finance offers a ‘dealer contribution’ of about £3k so if I go that way and then just pay of the finance after a couple of months it will be cheaper than list price.

If I try to buy outright what sort of discount is available from dealers? Carwow seems to offer around 9% but can dealers match that? I’d prefer to buy from a dealer as I think I should get better support with any problems that way - this might not be the case though.

Grateful for any tips or advice, this is a lot of money for me and a once in a lifetime purchase.

Fez

Post by Fez »

If you push hard you will get near 13% off, shop around between dealers (different companies). And the salesman makes around 1500 on the sale so eat into that to. Good luck...
Black AWD 400, sport
MY 18.5
Pan Roof
Heated front screen
Front parking sensors
Full spare
Deleted User 1715

Thanks Fez that is quite a chunk of money and way better than the 'dealer contribution' I was offered. I'll see how I get on!
mickjaguar

Post by mickjaguar »

8-9% discount was available nearly 3 years ago, so a little more wouldn't be too unrealistic now. Also the 50:50 interest free finance deal could be had on top, if this is still around. Optional extras might have more profit in them than the basic car itself and might influence the discount level.
2019 SVR Coupe, Velocity Blue
Previous 2015 V6 340 Coupe IRR
Deleted User 1715

They did mention the 50:50 deal but they wouldn’t entertain any discount if I took that option.

Good point about the options though - there must be a huge mark up on some of them, especially some of the paint options.