JLR all electric by 2025

Non F-Type related topics... Have a look inside!
scharlton

Post by scharlton »

Really, they can't be only producing all electric by 2025!

Do they mean they'll have an electric version of each of their models by 2025?

And if the government bans sales of ICE cars from 2030 onwards, does that mean all residents of flats, terraced and no off street parking houses will be limited to only buying second-hand ICE cars?

I work in the auto industry and while the car companies are definitely transitioning to electric cars, under massive political pressure, I just don't see how it can happen in such a short timescale.

Still, on the plus side, we've got loads on spare electricty generating capacity don't we :shock: let's see what happens to the price of a KwH once they loose the fuel tax.
2014 Coupe 5.0R RWD
White
Herts

stevejag

Post by stevejag »

scharlton wrote: Tue Dec 07, 2021 9:01 am Really, they can't be only producing all electric by 2025!

And if the government bans sales of ICE cars from 2030 onwards, does that mean all residents of flats, terraced and no off street parking houses will be limited to only buying second-hand ICE cars?

I work in the auto industry and while the car companies are definitely transitioning to electric cars, under massive political pressure, I just don't see how it can happen in such a short timescale.

Still, on the plus side, we've got loads on spare electricty generating capacity don't we :shock: let's see what happens to the price of a KwH once they loose the fuel tax.
Totally agree , the whole idea is frightening , how on earth are people to afford these cars and then charge them on limited facilities !
Caldera red awd v8 fixed spoiler :mrgreen:
scm

Post by scm »

scharlton wrote: Tue Dec 07, 2021 9:01 am Really, they can't be only producing all electric by 2025!